This section contains outlined instructions for how to share and unshare existing Innoslate projects.
Sharing a project gives another Innoslate user of your choice access to your project with a certain level of permissions. This facilitates collaboration by allowing a single project to be shared with your entire team.
Sharing a Project
Below is an outline of the steps necessary to share your current project with another user in Innoslate:
Within Innoslate, locate and click the 'Share' button, located on the right of the top navigation bar as shown below:
This opens the 'Share your Innoslate Project' dialog where you can share your current project with another Innoslate user. Type in the email address of an Innoslate user you would like to share with in the input field the dialog automatically highlights.
Be sure to select which project-level permissions you would like the other user to have on your project (Owner, Read/Write or Read Only).
Finally, click the 'Share' button.
You will also see an alert within the dialog, letting you know whether or not sharing your project was successful as shown below:
If successful, the other user will be sent an email notifying them that you have shared a project with them in Innoslate. When you are finished, click the 'Close' button to exit the dialog.
- If you are not the owner of the project you are trying to share with another user, the other user will only receive Read Only permission to the project no matter what you select in the 'Share your Innoslate Project' dialog.
Unsharing a Project
Unsharing a project removes your permissions to access a project which has been shared with you. Below is an outline of the steps necessary to unshare yourself from an existing Innoslate project:
Within the 'Manage Projects' page, click on the minus icon beside a project which you no longer want to be shared on.
The row will expand in place to ask for confirmation before unsharing the project, click on the 'Confirm Unshare' button to move forward with unsharing the project.
Once the unshare has completed, the 'Manage Projects' page will refresh to show the project is no longer available for you to access, as shown below: