To prevent editing of attributes and relationships of an entity, you can lock the entity if you have the right permissions. This prevents any other users from changing the values once they have been set, making the entity immutable. To achieve this, focus your attention on the toolbar, there you will find the button labeled Lock if you have the right permissions. Clicking it will lock the entity and grey out all the fields, indicating that the file can no longer be modified.
Once an entity has been locked, you may unlock the entity and allow its fields to be editable again by clicking the Unlock button located in its place in the toolbar. This will restore the entity back to its original state where people can freely edit it once more.