Deleting a diagram permanently removes just the diagram from your project's database. The root entity and any relationships it may have will remain intact. Below is an outline of the steps necessary to delete an existing diagram:
Within 'Diagrams View', click on the icon beside the diagram which you would like to delete.
Select the 'Delete Diagram' menu item from the drop-down.
This opens the 'Confirm Diagram Deletion' dialog, click on the 'Confirm Delete' button to proceed with deleting the diagram.
- Once the delete has completed, 'Diagrams View' will refresh to show the diagram has been removed.
- Deleting a diagram is permanent, cannot be undone, and all diagram data will be deleted.