Commenting on Entities

Last modified on May 22nd, 2018.


Adding a comment on an entity allows a team member to capture their thoughts and additional details about an entity in order to better collaborate with other team members. Adding a comment on an entity in Innoslate generates a notification which will display in the 'Recent Notifications' panel of your project's 'Dashboard.'

Adding a Comment

  1. Within 'Entity View,' locate the 'Comments' panel and click within the 'New Comment…' input field.

  2. Type in the comment you would like to add on the entity and click the 'Add Comment' button.

  3. This will cause the 'Comments' panel to refresh to show your new comment listed at the foot of the panel.

Removing a Comment

  1. Within 'Entity View,' locate the 'Comments' panel. Click the drop-down menu to next to the check-mark and click 'Delete.'

  2. This will cause the 'Comments' panel to refresh to no longer show the comment which has just been removed.

* Note: Comments are visible to anyone shared on your Innoslate project, no matter what level of project permissions you've given that Innoslate user.

Commenting on Entities

Last modified on May 22nd, 2018. 


Adding a comment on an entity allows a team member to capture their thoughts and additional details about an entity in order to better collaborate with other team members. Adding a comment on an entity in Innoslate generates a notification which will display in the ‘Recent Notifications’ panel of your project’s ‘Dashboard.’

Adding a Comment

  1. Within ‘Entity View,’ locate the ‘Comments’ panel and click within the ‘New Comment…’ input field.

  2. Type in the comment you would like to add on the entity and click the ‘Add Comment’ button.

  3. This will cause the ‘Comments’ panel to refresh to show your new comment listed at the foot of the panel.

Removing a Comment

  1. Within ‘Entity View,’ locate the ‘Comments’ panel. Click the drop-down menu to next to the check-mark and click ‘Delete.’

  2. This will cause the ‘Comments’ panel to refresh to no longer show the comment which has just been removed.

* Note: Comments are visible to anyone shared on your Innoslate project, no matter what level of project permissions you’ve given that Innoslate user.